Reims Polar
4th thriller film festival

Le jury


A jury composed of five police forces members from different backgrounds attends the screenings of the feature films in competition and awards the Police Special Prize during the Award Ceremony.

Danielle Thiéry

President of the Police Jury

Honorary Chief Superintendent of the National Police, writer & screenwriter

She was one of the first women admitted onto the police force in 1969, was promoted to Captain in 1976, and became the first female Chief of Police in French history in 1991. Her career consisted of three phases: juveniles, drugs, and vice in Lyon; then air and rail transportation; and finally chief of security for Air France, France Télécom and La Poste. Passionate about crime literature and movies, she has written more than 20 books. She won the Quai des Orfèvres Prize for her crime novel “Des clous dans le cœur” in 2013. She also worked on the writing of the television series Quai N°1. Her last novel to date, “La Bête des Vosges”, was published by Lajouanie last year.

Philippe Frizon

Commissioner General & Head of the Marseille Interdepartmental Judicial Police Service


Christophe Baroche

Psycho-criminologist, Central Office for the Repression of Violence Against Individuals / Judicial Police of Paris Directorate


Pascal Carreau

Commissioner General & Chief of the Anti-banditry Police Division, Judicial Police of Paris Directorate


Christel Sire-Coupet

Chief engineer of the technical and scientific police & Director of the Paris Scientific Police Laboratory